Argentina by Region

Argentina on the map

Travel the length of Argentina! From the highest peak in Latin America to the southernmost point in the world (excluding Antarctica) Argentina is full of exciting and unforgettable things to see and do and it is worth exploring in its entirety. Argentina is divided up into 24 provinces and spans an immense 2,776,890 square miles. So to make life easier, we've divided the country up into six easy to handle chunks - just click on the appropriate link for useful information and highlights of each region.

Las Pampas and Buenos Aires

El Litoral Argentina

Northwest Argentina

West Argentina

Argentina Lake District